TWO new councillors have been elected for the Didcot All Saints parish.

The new South Oxfordshire District Councillor is Labour’s Denise Ann MacDonald, with 436 votes, beating conservative candidate Jane Murphy by 96 votes.

The new town councillor is Robert Bulman, also for Labour, who took 453 votes, beating Conservative Alan Thompson who received 350.

The new councillors replace Labour’s Terry Joslin, who held both positions, but has stepped down due to ill health.

Liberal Democrat candidate Andrew Peter Jones stood for both positions and came third in both elections.