Parish and Town Councils represent smaller geographical areas such as Banbury, Chinnor, Woodstock or Buckland.

All parts of the county except Oxford are parished and have a town or parish council supported by a parish clerk.

There are 234 parish councils and 15 town councils in Oxfordshire. Parish and town councils have responsibilities for various local amenities, which may include bus shelters, public benches, footpaths, allotments, playing fields and parish funds.

For a full list of parish and town councils, go to the parish page on the county website.