GUITARIST Johnny Marr and alternative rock band Public Service Broadcasting are among the latest acts to be announced for Truck Festival.

The former member of The Smiths and the South London experimental electronic act join more than 40 new names on the bill for the three-day music event, which takes place at Hill Farm, Steventon from July 25-28.

Other artists added to the line-up include youtuber and singer-songwriter Dodie whose debut album charted in the top five this year; The Japanese House, the solo project of Amber Bain; rock act Mallory Knox; indie pop band Anteros; Macky Gee, Notion, Turno, MY NU LENG, Emerald, Ocean Wisdom, K Motionz & MC Skibadee, Switch DJs, Hot 8 Brass Band, , Fatherson, , Psychedelic Porn Crumpets, Island, Indoor Pets,Gurr, Anteros, Feet , Sean McGowan, Hot Milk and many more.

They join a bill already boasting Oxford’s album chart-topping rock band Foals, Wolf Alice, Two Door Cinema Club, Idles, Slaves, Shame and Lewis Capaldi, Sea Girls and The Futureheads.

READ MORE: Gaz Coombes joins Beach Boys and Keane on bill at big Oxfordshire Festival READ AGAIN: Lights go out at much-loved gig venue.. but it could reopen

After leaving The Smiths, Marr went on to play with The Cribs and Modest Mouse as well as playing solo.

Oxford Mail:

Public Service Broadcasting found fame with themed albums about the Second World War, Space Race and coal mining industry as well as an EP about The Titanic.

The band last played Truck in 2019. Frontman J Willgoose said: “This is going to be our third time at Truck Festival and we’re very pleased to be heading back - it’s always been a fun one for us. See you in July!”

Weekend ticket prices are £120 and Thursday add on passes are £25, plus additional booking fee.

More than three-quarters of tickets have already been sold.

Get one from 

  • That line up in full... so far

Wolf Alice, Foals, Two Door Cinema Club, Slaves, Nothing But Thieves, You Me At Six, Don Broco, Johnny Marr, Public Service Broadcasting, Idles, Kate Nash, Shame, Lewis Capaldi, Macky Gee, Notion, Turno, MY NU LENG, Emerald, Ocean Wisdom, K Motionz w/ MC Skibadee, Switch DJ’s, The Futureheads, Hot 8 Brass Band, Palace, Dodie, Sunset Sons, The Japanese House, Mallory Knox, Sea Girls, Ten Tonnes, Fontaines D.C., Spector, Clean Cut Kid, She Drew The Gun, Easy Life, Cassia, Fatherson, Whenyoung, Sports Team, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets, Milk Teeth, Puppy, Only The Poets, Island, Indoor Pets*, Pip Blom, Heavy Lungs, Vistas, Saltwater Sun, The Murder Capital, Gurr, Anteros, Feet, Lucia, Lady Bird, Swimming Girls, Press To Meco, Sean McGowan, Hot Milk, Martha, Gaffa Tape Sandy, Marsicans, Alfie Templeman, Haze, Devon, The Mysterines, Kagoule, Zuzu, Annabel Allum, Fur, Apre, Deco, Inhaler, Spinn, Cassels, Cheerbleederz, Sunshine Frisbee, Laser Beam, Lacuna Common, Self Help, False Advertising, Mr Motivator, Saint Agnes, The Van T’s, Black Doldrums, Sugarthief, The Estevans, Getrz, Red Rum Club, The Kicklips, Lacuna Bloome, Latenight Honeymoon, Vida, RATS, Young Garbo