JUST one point separated the top three teams as a field of 100 players turned out in the Phil Garner Memorial Trophy, organised by Five Star Events.

The title at Burford was awarded on countback to the Macattack team of Francis McKenna, Martin Charlton, Baz Darby and Pete Miles, with 122 points.

They edged out Midfield Dynamoes, made up of David Smith, Steve Styles, John Gowing and Brian Kay.

A single point further back were defending champions The Dome, captained by Paul Smith.

The event raised about £3,500 for charity Special Effects.

Five Star’s next event is the Richard Pineo Shield, held at Frilford Heath on August 15.