LONDON Welsh have confirmed 25 players are leaving the club as they prepare for their Aviva Premiership return.

The Exiles have retained 23 of this season's squad, alongside the 15 new signings they unveiled last week.

Those departing include centres Sonny Parker and Hudson Tonga’uiha.

Captain Tom May and fellow veteran Gordon Ross are among those retained.

Players Departing
Joe Ajuwa
Rob Andrew
Tom Bristow (returning to Leicester Tigers)
Chris Cook (returning to Bath)
Kevin Davis
Mike Denbee
Peter Edwards
Ollie Frost
Cai Griffiths
Alec Hepburn
Tyson Keats
Toby L’Estrange
Mitch Lees
Nathan Morris (returning to Wasps)
Billy Moss
Ian Nimmo
Liam O’Neill
Sonny Parker
Rory Pitman
John Quill
Paddy Ryan
Will Spencer (returning to Bath)
James Tideswell
Hudson Tonga’uiha
Josh Watkins

Players Retained / In Contract
Alan Awcock
Daniel Browne
Peter Browne
Matt Corker
Rhys Crane
Alex Davies
Matthew Dobson
Seb Jewell
Carl Kirwan
James Lewis
Rob Lewis
Tom May
Ben Pienaar
Will Robinson
Gordon Ross
Nick Scott
Ollie Stedman
Seb Stegmann
Richard Thorpe
James Tincknell
Nathan Trevett
Nathan Vella
Ben West

New signings
Olly Barkley  (Scarlets)
Shane Cahill  (Cornish Pirates)
Chris Elder  (Plymouth Albion)
Jack Gilding  (Viadana)
Cameron Goodhue  (Worcester Warriors)
Jesse Liston  (Blackheath)
Jimmie Litchfield  (Hartpury College)
Josh McNally  (Henley Hawks)
Ricky Reeves  (London Wasps)
Nic Reynolds  (Scarlets)
Tristan Roberts  (Bristol)
Paul Rowley  (Plymouth Albion)
James Sandford  (Cornish Pirates)
Nathan Taylor  (Hartpury College)
Taione Vea  (London Wasps)