Oxonian won the team prize when Oxford City held their first open ten-mile time trial of the year on the Witney bypass.

In breezy conditions, their team of Thomas Yeatman, Matthew Rowley and Malcolm Rose recorded the fastest time of 1hr 6mins 20secs.

For the host club, Emma McDermott was the second fastest lady with 25.18, the winner being Cynthia Kunschke (High Wycombe).

The men’s race was won by Mark Jones (Drag2sero.com). The top local rider in seventh was Oxford City’s Richard Harrison (21.27).

Meanwhile, Harrison came out on top of the Beeline Bikes midweek time trial.

He crossed the line at 22.33, with Matt Rowley (Oxonian) two seconds behind and Eamon Deeley (Mid Oxon) third.