THE cream of the county’s sporting talent will be at the Kassam Stadium tonight at the 2012 Oxfordshire Sports Awards, writes MARK EDWARDS.

Olympic and Paralympic gold medallists Andy Triggs Hodge and Lily van den Broecke are among those shortlisted for honours.

Run by the Oxfordshire Sports Partnership, with the Oxford Mail official media partners, the event marks outstanding achievements from the Olympics to grass roots.

“We have sold more tickets than ever before, and it promises to be a great evening,” said organiser Zoe O’Neill.

See tomorrow’s Oxford Mail for a list of all the winners.

THE CONTENDERS Sportsman of year: Jack Brooks (cricket), Lawrence Clarke (athletics), Andy Triggs Hodge (rowing).

Sportswoman of year: Lily van den Broecke (rowing), Katherine Hawes (bowls), Dawn Williams (triathlon).

Team of year: Bicester Hockey Club Ladies 1st XI, Oxford City Football Club 1st team, Oxfordshire Ladies cricket team.

Club of year: Banbury Rugby Club, Challow Netball Club, Higher Energy Trampoline Club.

Coach of year: Tessa Horn (netball), Yolanda Owen (netball), Jane Parkinson (badminton).

Junior sportsperson of year: Elliot Harvey (karting), Holly Lay (rifle shooting), Michael Wakelin (skater hockey).

Disability sports award: Rosie Bancroft (swimming), Andrew Gardiner (golf), Witney Wolves (tag rugby).

Junior team of year: Banbury girls under 13 cricket team, Team Cherwell junior triathlon team, Wallingford rowing club J16 scullers.

Unsung hero: Chris Bazeley (athletics), Paul Duester (cricket), Shirley Johnson (football).

Young volunteer: Amy Cooper (athletics), Tom Guntrip (cricket), Ben Webb (cycling).

* All shortlists were drawn up from nominations