Oxford MailOxford Mail

Get involved: send your photos, videos, news & views by texting OXFORD NEWS to 80360 or email us

Sex matters in the garden

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 25th July 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design wonders why it’s women who have green fingers

Sense... and scentsability

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 18th July 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design is getting busy preserving the scents of summer

Too poorly to trek for a cure

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 11th July 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design on being too ill to visit the wellbeing festival

Being treated is hard work

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 4th July 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design prepares for a birthday barbecue

Flowers grow on my partner

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 27th June 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design takes a peek at the competition

Mole is a hole lot of bother

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 20th June 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design devises a cunning plan

A sad outlook for British ash

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 13th June 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design sees the trees from the woods

Garden to suit monks of old

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 6th June 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design is looking middle-aged

Rough pasture to perfect pitch

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 30th May 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design explains how to improve a neglected lawn

May blossoms with promise

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 9th May 2014

"The signs of spring are unmistakable with buds promising the summer to come" writes Sheena Patterson

Letting the flowers do the talking

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 2nd May 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design discovers a garden language

Why it's too early to bed

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

9:23am Friday 25th April 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design takes a bus man’s holiday to visit garden centre

'I'm enjoying a tasty legacy'

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 18th April 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design is eating the fruits of somebody else's green labours

In search of beans and beer in America

Oxford Mail: Man serving Coava Coffee

11:00am Friday 11th April 2014

Polly Weeks takes to America to try everything from independent coffee roasters to real ale craft breweries

Raising a glass to new greenhouse

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 11th April 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design celebrates her new greenhouse

Wildlife I don't want to buzz off

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 4th April 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design takes a look at reasons for beeing helpful

A fine use for garden herbs

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 28th March 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design enjoys a Mother's Day treat

Those squirrels drive me nuts

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 21st March 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design goes into a battle against a furry garden terrorist

Beware the mower man

Oxford Mail: Sheena Patterson

11:00am Friday 14th March 2014

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design counsels caution before setting off with your shears

Join the tree hugging gang

11:00am Friday 29th November 2013

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design confesses to going a bit hippy over nature

How to avoid cat-astrophe in the garden

11:00am Friday 22nd November 2013

Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design tells how to keep moggies at bay

No ASBOs for those crafty foxes

5:00pm Friday 15th November 2013

It's Off With The Gloves as Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design tackles a cunning foe

Hedgehogs only have one anus . . . and other prickly facts

5:00pm Friday 8th November 2013

It's Off With The Gloves as Sheena Patterson of Oxford Garden Design talks about a gardener’s friend

From a B-cup to a buttercup

5:00pm Friday 1st November 2013

Now is a great time of year to be lifting and dividing plants in the garden.






Essential Links



click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree