Oxfordshire County Council

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 792422

This Council is under No Overall Control control.

The Council is controlled by a Conservative and Independent Alliance.

64 Councillors

Conservative: 32 Councillors: 50%

Labour: 15 Councillors: 23%

Liberal Democrat: 11 Councillors: 17%

Independent: 4 Councillors: 6%

Green Party: 2 Councillors: 3%

Find your local councillor: Abingdon East; Abingdon North; Abingdon South; Banbury Calthorpe; Banbury Grimsbury and Castle; Banbury Hardwick; Banbury Ruscote; Barton, Sandhills and Risinghurst; Benson and Cholsey; Berinsfield and Garsington; Bicester North; Bicester Town; Bicester West; Bloxham and Easington; Burford and Carterton North; Carterton South and West; Chalgrove and Watlington; Charlbury and Wychwood; Chipping Norton; Churchill and Lye Valley; Cowley; Deddington; Didcot East and Hagbourne; Didcot Ladygrove; Didcot West; Eynsham; Faringdon; Goring; Grove and Wantage; Hanborough and Minster Lovell; Headington and Quarry; Hendreds and Harwell; Henley-on-Thames; Iffley Fields and St Mary's; Isis; Jericho and Osney; Kennington and Radley; Kidlington South; Kingston and Cumnor; Kirtlington and Kidlington North; Leys; Marston and Northway; North Hinksey; Otmoor; Ploughley; Rose Hill and Littlemore; Shrivenham; Sonning Common; St Clement's and Cowley Marsh; St Margaret's; Sutton Courtenay and Marcham; Thame and Chinnor; University Parks; Wallingford; Wheatley; Witney North and East; Witney South and Central; Witney West and Bampton; Wolvercote and Summertown; Woodstock; Wroxton and Hook Norton;

Abingdon East

Cllr Alison Rooke (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: alison.rooke@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Abingdon North

Cllr Sandy Lovatt (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01235 530538 / 07891 065226

Email: sandy.lovatt@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Abingdon South

Cllr Neil Fawcett (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: neil.fawcett@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Banbury Calthorpe

Cllr Mark Cherry (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01295 261937

Email: mark.cherry@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Banbury Grimsbury and Castle

Cllr Mike Beal (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: n/a

Email: mike.beal@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Banbury Hardwick

Cllr Surinder Dhesi (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: surinder.dhesi@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Banbury Ruscote

Cllr John Christie (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: john.christie@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Barton, Sandhills and Risinghurst

Cllr Glynis Phillips (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 760346

Email: glynis.phillips@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Benson and Cholsey

Cllr Anthony Crabbe (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01491 834303

Email: tony.crabbe@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Cllr Mark Gray (Independent)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: n/a

Email: mark.gray2@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Berinsfield and Garsington

Cllr Lorraine Lindsay-Gale (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07872 592666

Email: lorraine.lindsay-gale@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Community Services Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Bicester North

Cllr Lawrie Stratford (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01869 244036

Email: lawrie.stratford@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Bicester Town

Cllr Michael Waine (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01869 242848

Email: michael.waine@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Bicester West

Cllr Les Sibley (Independent)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: les.sibley@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Bloxham and Easington

Cllr Kieron Mallon (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01295 269177

Email: kieron.mallon@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Burford and Carterton North

Cllr Neil Owen (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01993 830875

Email: Neil.owen@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Vice Chairman )

Carterton South and West

Cllr Pete Handley (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01993 842147

Email: peter.handley@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Chalgrove and Watlington

Cllr Stephen Harrod (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: steve.harrod@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Charlbury and Wychwood

Cllr Rodney Rose (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07919 298277

Email: rodney.rose@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman )

Chipping Norton

Cllr Hilary Hibbert-Biles (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01993 831822 / 07793 935655

Email: hilary.biles@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )

Churchill and Lye Valley

Cllr Liz Brighouse OBE (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 766995 / 07710 451769

Email: liz.brighouse@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Cowley

Cllr John Sanders (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 761856

Email: john.sanders@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Deddington

Cllr Arash Fatemian (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07500 930522

Email: arash.fatemian@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Finance Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Didcot East and Hagbourne

Cllr Patrick Greene (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01235 813396 / 07899 878344

Email: patrick.greene@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Didcot Ladygrove

Cllr Neville Harris (Independent)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: neville.harris@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Didcot West

Cllr Nick Hards (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: nick.hards@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Eynsham

Cllr Charles Mathew (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 882205 / 07967 756204

Email: charles.mathew@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Faringdon

Cllr Judith Heathcoat (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01367 241468

Email: judith.heathcoat@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Children, Education and Families Portfolio (Chairman )

Goring

Cllr Kevin Bulmer (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07526 743091

Email: kevin.bulmer@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Grove and Wantage

Cllr Jenny Hannaby (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01235 772778 / 07736 893148

Email: jenny.hannaby@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Cllr Zoe Patrick (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01235 768809 / 07909 997094

Email: zoe.patrick@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Hanborough and Minster Lovell

Cllr Louise Chapman (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01993 773560 / 07519 381283

Email: louise.chapman@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Fire Service & Corporate Plan Portfolio (Chairman )

Headington and Quarry

Cllr Roz Smith (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 750731 / 07584 257156

Email: roz.smith@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Hendreds and Harwell

Cllr Stewart Lilly (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01235 832867 / 07789 994904

Email: stewart.lilly@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Henley-on-Thames

Cllr David Nimmo-Smith (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01491 576907

Email: david.nimmo-smith@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Environment Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Iffley Fields and St Mary's

Cllr David Williams (Green Party)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 765852

Email: david.williams@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Isis

Cllr John Tanner (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 251441

Email: john.tanner@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Jericho and Osney

Cllr Susanna Pressel (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 554001

Email: susanna.pressel@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Kennington and Radley

Cllr Bob Johnston (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 730209

Email: bob.johnston@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Kidlington South

Cllr Maurice Billington (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 842235

Email: maurice.billington@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Kingston and Cumnor

Cllr Melinda Tilley (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 820385 / 07747 460905

Email: melinda.tilley@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Children, Education and Families Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Children, Education and Families Portfolio (Chairman )

Kirtlington and Kidlington North

Cllr Anthony Gearing (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07886 602713

Email: anthony.gearing@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Leys

Cllr Val Smith (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07767 446051

Email: val.smith@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Marston and Northway

Cllr Mark Lygo (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: mark.lygo@oxfordshire.gov.uk

North Hinksey

Cllr Janet Godden (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 862095 / 07989 554061

Email: janet.godden@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Otmoor

Cllr Timothy Hallchurch MBE (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 377099

Email: timothy.hallchurch@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Ploughley

Cllr Catherine Fulljames (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01869 343237

Email: catherine.fulljames@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Chairman )

Rose Hill and Littlemore

Cllr Gill Sanders (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 761856

Email: gill.sanders@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Shrivenham

Cllr Yvonne Constance (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: yvonne.constance@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Sonning Common

Cllr David Bartholomew (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 07769 808773

Email: david.bartholomew@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

St Clement's and Cowley Marsh

Cllr Jamila Azad (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: jamila.azad@oxfordshire.gov.uk

St Margaret's

Cllr John Howson (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: john.howson@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Sutton Courtenay and Marcham

Cllr Richard Webber (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: richard.webber@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Thame and Chinnor

Cllr Nick Carter (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01844 260208

Email: nick.carter@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Fire Service & Corporate Plan Portfolio (Chairman )

Cllr David Wilmshurst (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01844 354106 / 07774 272682

Email: david.wilmshurst@oxfordshire.gov.uk

University Parks

Cllr Sam Coates (Green Party)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: sam.coates@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Wallingford

Cllr Lynda Atkins (Independent)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01491 839120

Email: lynda.atkins@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Wheatley

Cllr Anne Purse (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 351404

Email: anne.purse@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )

Witney North and East

Cllr Richard Langridge (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: richard.langridge@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Witney South and Central

Cllr Laura Price (Labour)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: laura.price@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Witney West and Bampton

Cllr Simon Hoare (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: N/a

Email: simon.hoare@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Wolvercote and Summertown

Cllr Jean Fooks (Liberal Democrat)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01865 310351 / 07967 788065

Email: jean.fooks@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Woodstock

Cllr Ian Hudspeth (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01993 812475

Email: ian.hudspeth@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Economic Development Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Chairman )

Wroxton and Hook Norton

Cllr George Reynolds (Conservative)

Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
Oxford
OX1 1ND

Tel: 01295 780479

Email: george.reynolds@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning & Regulation (Member )


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree